Concealed Weapons Permit-Arizona - (CHL-AZ) This course meets the required elements to obtain a certificate of completion in order to obtain a Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) in the State of Arizona. This course as a stand alone is 4 hours in a classroom environment. If taken in conjunction with the CHL-Oregon course and /or the CFP-Utah course it is a total of 6 hours and the cost will be discounted as detailed on CHL-Multi State.
Live Fire addition for $50
The fingerprints will be required by the State of Arizona along with your completed application and course completion certificate. These are included in the price of this course.
Arizona, in addition to Oregon and Utah is either recognized by, or has formal reciprocity agreements with 36 other States, including the State of New Mexico. This course is taught in a classroom and will focus on several items including but not limited to:
It is important that each student understands that this course alone in no way fully prepares them for all of the possibilities they may encounter that may require the justified use of deadly physical force. The CHL classes are not designed to replace or supersede real, practical defensive handgun training; specifically, live fire training. At 540 Tactical we are not simply certificate signers. There are many places to obtain a basic certificate in order to fulfill the requirement to obtain a CHL. However, there are far fewer places that actually prepare their students in a meaningful way to prevail in a life threatening encounter. While not mandatory, we feel strongly that all students taking this course should also register for the Live Fire addition.
By design, it is typically offered at the end of each CHL class. Attending the Live Fire addition is a good start to developing the safe, practical and proven defensive handgun skills and mind-set necessary to prevail in a life threatening encounter. In fact, we feel so strongly about this that we will waive the course fee for the Live Fire addition if you do not see its value after completing the course.
Upon successful completion of this course you will be issued a certificate of completion and can then apply for your CWP with the Arizona Department of Public Safety. The requirements are listed below:
A non-refundable fee of as set by the State for non-residents must be included with your application, course certificate and fingerprint card.
*General requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Arizona are: