Concealed Handgun License-Multi State – (CHL-MS) We offer a combination course for those who wish to obtain CHL’s from Oregon, Utah, Arizona and Florida. The advantage of attending a combined course is the ability to carry concealed in multiple states. Oregon, Utah, Arizona and Florida combined are either recognized by, or has formal reciprocity agreements with 36 other States. Most notably, Utah is recognized by Washington whereas as Oregon is not. So, for those quick trips to Vancouver you will need a Utah Concealed Carry Permit if you do not already have a Washington CHL.
Our combo course meets the requirements needed to obtain all certificates of completion necessary to obtain a Concealed Handgun License (CHL) for all three states and those who recognize and/or share formal reciprocity. This course is a total of 6 hours. Upon completion, you are not obligated to apply for a CHL but can then do so at your discretion subject to the requirements of each individual state.
Add Live Fire addition for $80
Fingerprints and photos will be required by the State of Utah with along with your completed application and course completion certificate. An additional set of fingerprints will be required by the State of Arizona. These are included in the price of this course. Florida requires a set of fingerprints AND you are required to safely handle and discharge a firearm in our presence so you will need to register for our Live Fire Addition if you would like us to issue Florida paperwork.
Upon successful completion of this course you will be issued a certificate of completion. You then apply for your CHL with each state or county. Details for eligibility and requirements are found on the individual states page located under Our Classes / Concealed Handgun.