Concealed Firearm Permit-Utah- (CHL-UT) This course meets the required elements to obtain a certificate of completion in order to obtain a Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP) in the State of Utah. This course is 5 hours in a classroom environment. If taken in conjunction with the CHL-Oregon course and /or the CHL-Arizona course it is a total of 6 hours and the cost will be discounted as detailed on CHL-Multi State.
Fingerprints and photos will be required by the State of Utah with along with your completed application and course completion certificate. These are included in the price of this course.
Utah is either recognized by, or has formal reciprocity agreements with 35 other States, including the State of Washington (which Oregon does not). This course is taught in a classroom and will focus on several items including but not limited to:
It is important that each student understands that this course alone in no way fully prepares them for all of the possibilities they may encounter that may require the justified use of deadly physical force. The CHL classes are not designed to replace or supersede real, practical defensive handgun training; specifically, live fire training. At 540 Tactical we are not simply certificate signers. There are many places to obtain a basic certificate in order to fulfill the requirement to obtain a CHL. However, there are far fewer places that actually prepare their students in a meaningful way to prevail in a life threatening encounter. While not mandatory, we feel strongly that all students taking this course should also register for Live Fire addition.
By design, it is typically offered at the end of each CHL class. Attending Live Fire addition is a good start to developing the safe, practical and proven defensive handgun skills and mind-set necessary to prevail in a life threatening encounter. In fact, we feel so strongly about this that we will waive the course fee for Live Fire addition if you do not see its value after completing the course.
Upon successful completion of this course you will be issued a certificate of completion and can then apply for your CFP with the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification. The requirements are listed below:
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.