Concealed Handgun License- Women’s Only Combination Course – (WO-CHL) This course is specifically designed for women who want to learn in a little bit different environment. We understand there are many different reasons people obtain their CHL or seek out instruction in defensive tactics. Our Women’s Only courses are geared towards addressing some of the most common reasons and concerns that women may have while maintaining all the required curriculum to certify our students. This course is perfect for moms/daughters, sisters, neighbors, co-workers, women’s Bible study groups or even attended alone with an opportunity to learn with other women.
We offer a combination course for those who wish to obtain CHL’s from Oregon, Utah and Arizona. The obvious advantage is the ability to carry concealed in up to 36 states. Oregon, Utah and Arizona combined are either recognized by, or has formal reciprocity agreements with 36 other States. Most notably, Utah is recognized by Washington whereas as Oregon is not. So, for those quick trips to Vancouver you will need a Utah CHL if you do not have a Washington CHL. Our combo course meets all the requirements to obtain all certificates of completion in order to obtain a Concealed Handgun License (CHL) for all three states. This course is a total of 6 hours. Upon completion, you are not obligated to apply for a CHL but can now do so at your discretion subject to the requirements of each individual state.
Add Defensive Handgun-1 for $25
Fingerprints and photos will be required by the State of Utah with along with your completed application and course completion certificate. An additional set of fingerprints will be required by the State of Arizona. You are not required to purchase these from us however we do offer these services.
Fingerprints and photos- $35
This course is taught in a classroom and will cover several items including but not limited to:
It is important that each student understands that this course alone in no way fully prepares them for all of the possibilities they may encounter that may require the justified use of deadly physical force. The CHL classes are not designed to replace or supersede real, practical defensive handgun training; specifically, live fire training. At 540 Tactical we are not simply certificate signers. There are many places to obtain a basic certificate in order to fulfill the requirement to obtain a CHL. However, there are far fewer places that actually prepare their students in a meaningful way to prevail in a life threatening encounter. While not mandatory, we feel strongly that all students taking this course should also register for Defensive Handgun-1.
By design, it is typically offered at the end of each CHL class. Attending Defensive Handgun-1 is a good start to developing the safe, practical and proven defensive handgun skills and mind-set necessary to prevail in a life threatening encounter. In fact, we feel so strongly about this that we will waive the course fee for Defensive Handgun-1 if you do not see its value after completing the course.
Upon successful completion of this course you will be issued a certificate of completion. You then apply for your CHL with each state or county. Details for eligibility and requirements are found on the individual states page located under Our Classes / Concealed Handgun.